Tags

, , ,

Do you hate it when people say meh?  Me too.  And yet that’s just how – if I were the type to use meh – I’d have to describe this soup.  Since I’d only give it a 7, I’m not going to be tedious and type out the recipe.  If you feel strongly upon hearing that there is apple juice and cumin and cilantro in it that you’d like the recipe, just let me know and I’ll send it to you since I could hardly blame you since it was those same ingredients that got me all interested.  My family ate it with only very minimal complaining and so though it was no resounding success, I’ll leave you with these (again, pre-cilantro) photos demonstrating the titillating difference between pre and post cracked pepper (or even perhaps post and pre, since for the life of me, I can’t figure out how to switch the order of the photos.  Have I mentioned that when it comes to technology, I hate myself?):

