Tags

, , , , ,

I hesitate to post this one, but honestly hearing it myself brought me so much mirth, I’m going for it anyway. Oliver is our lastborn as many of you know by now. He’s nine and a very clever little chap, so sadly, those sweet little mispronunciations that pepper one’s childhood are now few and far between. This one is most surely a mispronunciation, but the sweet component? Well judge for yourself. He told us this joke the other day:

O: What do you get when you get a whole bunch of cheetahs in a hot tub?
O (in a tone of great triumph): PORRIDGE!!!!
(LONG PAUSE WHICH FINDS ALL THE REST OF US TRYING TO FIGURE OUT THE JOKE AND SUBSEQUENTLY, HOW TO RESPOND)
O: Actually I think that’s supposed to be LEOPARDS. Leopards in the hot tub.

O.  My.  Goodness.  Do you get it?

